• en
    • de

Meet Bernd Zipper

You can see Bernd Zipper live as a speaker and facilitator at e-business print events and workshops, organized in partnership with the relevant trade associations. He uses his expert knowledge and practical focus to highlight trends and developments, which are set to determine e-commerce success or failure in the future. Bernd Zipper is a highly regarded practice-focused and critical technology and strategy consultant, speaker and facilitator in German- and English-speaking countries. In addition to corporate events and client workshops, he also devises conferences and training courses for many well-known companies from the sub-contracting industry. His visionary presentations are regarded around the world as trend-setting management recommendations.

Current presentations by Bernd Zipper include:

  • “Future of Print – the print industry in 2020”
  • “Printed Electronics: a challenge for the print industry”
  • “How media of the future will change our world”
  • “From Gutenberg to Jobs – a history of the media”
  • “E-Business Print: generating success online”
  • “Web-to-Print & Remote Publishing”
bernd

Events 2017

VIGC: Online print, an engine for growth (21.06.2017)

Bernd Zipper with his presentation: Developments und Trends in the online print industry 2017

June 21, 2017 03.00 – 06.00 pm Canon Belgium, Berkenlaan 3, Diegem, Belgium

More information: VIGC: Online print, an engine for growth! 

viscom: Print 2020 – Onlineprint + Mass Customization = Print 4.0? (22.06.2017)

Viscom, Swizerland Agenda
Thursday, June 22, 2017 / 02.00 – 05.00 pm

Restaurant Volkshaus, Stauffacherstrasse 60, 8004 Zürich, Switzerland

Bernd Zipper – Print 2020 – Onlineprint + Mass Customization = Print 4.0?

Past Events

Online Printing Conference (27 April 2017)

OPC_BZ_27042017

Bernd Zipper at the Online Printing Conference in Milan on April 27, 2017 with the keynote “Trends in the European online print market”

More than 80 participants were informed about the developments and trends in the onlineprinting industry.

More informations here: Online Printing Conference

Online Print Symposium 2017 (06.-07.April 2017)

Die drei Moderatoren

This year’s Online Print Symposium once again put the online print industry’s spotlight for two days on the almost 300 delegates from more than 15 countries attending the event.

The 5th Online Print Symposium once again met all expectations and we kept our word – inspirational presentations, top speakers, superb networking opportunities and great guests from more than 15 countries made the 5th OPS the online print industry’s “place to be” on April 6 +7. More information to the leading event Zipper´s Insider report.

Daily Talkshow @drupa 2016 (30.05.-10.06.2016)

Bernd Zipper @drupa – Daily Talkshow at the CloudLab Booth Halle 07a / F30 (31. Mai – 10. June 2016)

Pre-drupa Event 2016: Zukunftstechnologien bieten neue Geschäftsideen (10.05.2016)

On May 10, a couple of weeks before drupa, the participants could inform about a special Focus on helping you prepare for drupa event with two interesting speakers  – Bernd Zipper and Dr. Markus Heering, organized from the VSD.

Review – Program

  • Markus Staub, President VSD
    Welcome and Introduction to the Topic
  • Bernd Zipper, zipcon consulting GmbH, technology and strategy consultant
    Inkjet drupa? Business drupa! Expectations of the print industry’s leading event in 2016
  • Markus Heering, CEO VDMA Printing and Paper Technology, Germany
    Economic situation and global market trends

Online Print Symposium 2016 (17.-18. March 2016)

Moderatoren_OPS2016_Intro

For two days the Online Print Symposium was “the place to be” for every online print provider. Inspirational presentations, top speakers, superb networking opportunities and great guests all made the 4th OPS the center of the online print industry for two days.

222 delegates filled the Dolce in Munich-Unterschleissheim on March 17/18, 2016 and made the 4th Online Print Symposium, organized by bvdm, Fogra and zipcon consulting, a resounding success. More information to the leading event Zipper´s Insider report.

2. Management Klausur - Mit der richtigen Strategie zum erfolgreichen Online-Shop (8.-9. May 2015)

Aufmacher_E-Business-Klausur_05

This was the motto of the 2nd E-Business Print Management Retreat organized by the vdmb and zipcon consulting from 8-9 May 2015 in Wirsberg (Upper Franconia)

On both days executive decision-makers explained to the delegates how they can in future tap into new markets by providing customer-specific or target-audience-focused e-business solutions. The key objective was to provide valuable e-business print knowledge to aid decision-making and there was a particular focus on strategy, marketing and commercial processes/finance.

1. Management Klausur - Mit der richtigen Strategie zum erfolgreichen Online-Shop (6.-7. November 2014)

The first edition of the E-Business Print Management Retreat took place from 6 to 7 November 2014 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

The fastest growth rates in the print industry are currently to be found in the online business. Customer sales pitches and sales success function differently online compared to conventional sales channels. Finding the right strategy to create a successful online store was what the 15 participants in this 2-day management retreat learned from TOP expert, Bernd Zipper. New impressions, opportunities and risks as well as a wide range of different options provided plenty of material for interesting conversations during the retreat and the entrepreneurs’ evening event.

E-Business Print ist Chefsache (01.04. und 30.10.2014)

Katharina Matters and Bernd Zipper demonstrated in their joint “E-Business Print is a Top Priority – Adding Value Online using Print as a Tool” seminar how the Internet can be used successfully as a sales channel for print products.

The Internet is the most important medium for customers – around 80 percent search online for companies, services, restaurants, products etc. before the make their buying decisions. Companies that can’t be found on the Internet do not exist in the eyes of many potential customers. In today’s business world your digital identity is the difference between success and failure.

Here’s what our clients have to say

Stephan Bühler

Head of Online Print Sales dierotationsdrucker.de, Germany

Always a good-humored and popular guy – a networker, who is at home in the online print world, who patently feels comfortable in this environment and is held in high esteem. In his presentations, which are liberally peppered with facts and figures and to some extent with provocative statements and challenges, he attempts to waken the print community from its deep slumber. I think the speed at which he delivers his presentations is his way of saying that time is of the essence!

Hans Scheffer

Co-Founder and CEO helloprint, Netherlands

Bernd Zipper is an icon in the European online print industry. As one of the few, Bernd is extremely well informed about the latest trends and facts and has a clear view on the future of the online printindustry, unlike others. Therefore, i highly recommend Bernd Zipper and Zipcon as a strategic partner.

Jens Meyer

CEO printXmedia Süd GmbH, Germany

Working together with Bernd Zipper is like riding the excitement express. Immensely inspirational, extremely motivational and consistently hands-on. And he is always a very approachable guy!

Norbert Hettrich

CEO Druckhaus Weppert Schweinfurt GmbH, Germany

During our joint “Target Audiences in the Online Print Sector” workshop in the ‘Neumühle’ in Hammelburg, he provided us with plenty of food for thought on actioning new strategies. I really enjoy joining with him to debate issues in this industry.

EN

Meet Bernd Zipper

Sie können Bernd Zipper live als Referent und Moderator auf Fach-Veranstaltungen und Seminaren, organisiert in Zusammenarbeit mit den Fachverbänden, zum Thema E-Business Print erleben. Mit seinem Expertenwissen und der Praxisnähe führt er Trends und Entwicklungen auf, welche morgen über Erfolg und Misserfolg im E-Commerce entscheiden. Bernd Zipper wird als praxisorientierter und kritischer Technologie- und Strategieberater, Referent und Moderator, im deutsch- und englischsprachigen Raum sehr geschätzt. Neben Firmenevents und Kundenworkshops entwickelt er auch Konferenzen und Schulungen für viele namhafte Unternehmen aus der Zulieferindustrie. Seine visionären Vorträge gelten weltweit als richtungsweisende Managementempfehlungen.

Aktuelle Vorträge von Bernd Zipper sind u.a.:

  • „Future of Print – die Druckindustrie 2020″
  • „Printed Electronics: Herausforderung an die Druckindustrie“
  • „Wie Zukunftsmedien unsere Welt verändern werden“
  • „Von Gutenberg zu Jobs – Geschichte der Medien“
  • „E-Business Print: Online Erfolg generieren“
  • „Web-to-Print & Remote-Publishing“
bernd

Events 2017

VIGC: Online print, an engine for growth (21.06.2017)

Bernd Zipper mit einem Vortrag: Developments und Trends in the online print industry 2017

21. Juni 2017 15:00 – 18:00 Uhr Canon Belgium, Berkenlaan 3, Diegem, Belgien

Mehr Informationen: VIGC: Online print, an engine for growth! 

viscom: Print 2020 – Onlineprint + Mass Customization = Print 4.0? (22.06.2017)

Viscom, Schweiz Agenda

Donnerstag, 22. Juni 2017 / 14.00 bis 17.00 Uhr

Restaurant Volkshaus, Stauffacherstrasse 60, 8004 Zürich

Bernd Zipper – Print 2020 – Onlineprint + Mass Customization = Print 4.0?

Stattgefundene Events

Online Printing Conference (27.April 2017)

OPC_BZ_27042017Bernd Zipper an der Online Printing Conference in Mailand am April 27, 2017 mit dem Vortrag: „Trends in the European online print market“

Über 80 Teilnehmer informierten sich zu den Entwicklungen und Trends der Onlineprint Branche.

Mehr Informationen hier Online Printing Conference

Online Print Symposium 2017 (06.-07.April 2017)

Die drei ModeratorenDas diesjährige Online Print Symposium machten die fast 300 Teilnehmern, aus über 15 Ländern weltweit, an zwei Tagen wieder zum Fokus in der Onlineprint Branche.

Das 5. Online Print Symposium hat wieder alle Erwartungen erfüllt und wir haben Wort gehalten: Inspirierende Vorträge, Top-Speaker, hervorragendes Networking und Gäste, aus über 15 Ländern machten das 5. OPS am 6.+7. April zum „place to be“ der Online Print Industrie. Mehr Informationen zum Branchenevent in Zipper´s Insiderbericht.

Daily Talkshow @drupa 2016 (30.05.-10.06.2016)

Bernd Zipper @drupa – Daily Talkshow at the CloudLab Booth Halle 07a / F30 (31. Mai – 10. Juni 2016)

Pre-drupa Event 2016: Zukunftstechnologien bieten neue Geschäftsideen (10.05.2016)

Am 10. Mai konnten sich die Teilnehmer schon ein paar Wochen vor der drupa, durch zwei interessante Referate, mit einem speziellen Fokus für Ihre persönliche Vorbereitung zur drupa – mit Bernd Zipper und Dr. Markus Heering als Referenten informieren. Organisiert wurde das Ganze durch den VSD.

Review – Programm

  • Markus Staub, Präsident VSD
    Begrüssung und Einführung ins Thema
  • Bernd Zipper, zipcon consulting GmbH, Technologie- und Strategieberater
    Inkjet-drupa? Business-drupa! Erwartungen an den Leitevent der Druckindustrie 2016
  • Markus Heering, Geschäftsführer VDMA Druck und Papiertechnik, Deutschland
    Wirtschaftlichen Lage und die globalen Entwicklungen der Märkte

Online Print Symposium 2016 (17.-18. März 2016)

Moderatoren_OPS2016_IntroZwei Tage lang war das Online Print Symposium „the place to be“ für jeden Online Printer. Inspirierende Vorträge, Top-Speaker, hervorragendes Networking und tolle Gäste machten das 4. OPS für zwei Tage zum Fokus der Online Print Industrie.

Die 222 Teilnehmer machten das 4. Online Print Symposium in München-Unterschleißheim am 17./18. März 2016,  organisiert durch den bvdm, der Fogra und zipcon consulting zu einem vollen Erfolg. Mehr Informationen zum Branchenevent in Zipper´s Insiderbericht.

2. Management Klausur - Mit der richtigen Strategie zum erfolgreichen Online-Shop (8.-9. Mai 2015)

Aufmacher_E-Business-Klausur_05

Unter diesem Motto organisierte der vdmb und zipcon consulting zum 2. Mal die Management-Klausur E-Business Print vom 8.-9. Mai 2015 in Wirsberg (Oberfranken)

An den beiden Tagen wurden den Teilnehmern, mit Entscheidungsträgern aus dem Management aufgeführt, wie sie es zukünftig schaffen, mit kundenspezifischen oder zielgruppenorientierten E-Business-Lösungen neue Märkte zu erschließen. Im Mittelpunkt standen dabei wertvolles Entscheider-Wissen rund um das Thema E-Business Print, mit besonderen Fokus auf Strategie, Marketing und kaufmännische Prozesse/Finanzen.

 

1. Management Klausur - Mit der richtigen Strategie zum erfolgreichen Online-Shop (6.-7. November 2014)

Mit der 1. Auflage fand die Management-Klausur E-Business Print vom 6.-7. November 2014 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen statt

Die größten Wachstumsraten der Druckindustrie liegen derzeit im Online-Geschäft. Kundenansprache und Verkaufserfolge funktionieren online anders als im klassischen Vertrieb. Wie sie mit der richtigen Strategie zu einem erfolgreichen Online-Shop kommen, erfuhren die 15 Teilnehmer der zweitägigen Managementklausur vom TOP-Experten Bernd Zipper. Neue Eindrücke, Chancen und Risiken sowie die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten sorgten während der Klausur und beim gemeinsamen Unternehmerabend für interessante Gespräche.

E-Business Print ist Chefsache (01.04. und 30.10.2014)

Im gemeinschaftlichen Seminar „E-Business Print ist Chefsache – Online Wertschöpfung mit Print“ zeigen Katharina Matters und Bernd Zipper auf, wie das Internet als Vertriebskanal für Print-Produkte erfolgreich genutzt werden kann.

Das Internet ist das wichtigste Medium für Kunden – rund 80 Prozent suchen online nach Unternehmen, Dienstleistungen, Restaurants, Produkten etc. bevor sie ihre Kaufentscheidung treffen. Unternehmen, die im Internet nicht gefunden werden, existieren für viele potentielle Kunden nicht. Die digitale Identität entscheidet in der heutigen Geschäftswelt über Erfolg und Misserfolg.

Das sagen unsere Kunden

Stephan Bühler

Vertriebsleiter Onlinedruck, dierotationsdrucker.de, Deutschland

Stets gut gelaunter und beliebter Mensch – ein Netzwerker, der in der Onlinedruckwelt zu Hause ist, sich da sichtlich wohl fühlt und ein hohes Ansehen genießt. Mit seinen Vorträgen, die gespickt sind mit Zahlen, Daten, Fakten und den teilweisen provokativen Aussagen und Forderungen versucht er die Druckgemeinde aus ihrem Tiefschlaf zu holen. Ich denke, mit seiner Vortragsgeschwindigkeit möchte er ausdrücken, dass Eile geboten ist!

Hans Scheffer

Co-Founder and CEO helloprint, Niederlande

Bernd Zipper is an icon in the European online print industry. As one of the few, Bernd is extremely well informed about the latest trends and facts and has a clear view on the future of the online printindustry, unlike others. Therefore, i highly recommend Bernd Zipper and Zipcon as a strategic partner.

Jens Meyer

Geschäftsführer, printXmedia Süd GmbH, Deutschland

Mit Bernd Zipper zusammenzuarbeiten ist gleichbedeutend mit der Fahrt in einem Begeisterungszug. Im höchsten Maß inspirierend, extrem motivierend und konsequent in der Umsetzung. Und dabei bleibt er vor allem eins: ein Typ zum Anfassen!

Norbert Hettrich

Geschäftsführung, Druckhaus Weppert Schweinfurt GmbH, Deutschland

In unserem gemeinsamen Workshop „Zielgruppen im Online Print“ in der Neumühle in Hammelburg hat er uns viele Gedankenanstöße zur Umsetzung neuer Strategien mit auf den Weg gegeben. Ich bin immer wieder gerne mit ihm zusammen, um fachlich zu debattieren.